top of page

Cinema 4D 18 coming to the Halifax West High School


I am very proud to announce that after writing a grant to Maxon, I was able to receive copies of the latest Cinema 4D 18 product to install in our Macintosh Lab. This version has no trial limitations, or options turned off, like the education versions (after 42 days no save option)...it is the total software package. I am so appreciative that Maxon sees the value in allowing students to be exposed to industry standard motion graphic/3D animation software. As each copy of the software costs $1600-1800 ( x 30 machines - Yikes) you can imagine how excited I am to be bringing this paramount software to our school with no financial burden.

This will impact the courses that I teach by allowing me to implement Cinema 4D 18 into Multimedia 12, Film and Production 12, Communication 11, IB Film as well as supporting the NS Skills Animation club I have started.

Please check out the highlight video of what this software can accomplish.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page